3 Nominations

2 Wins

Peter Morgan

Peter Morgan (born in London, England, April, 10 1963) wrote screenplays for movies like The Last King of Scotland (2006) starring Forest Whitaker, The Queen (2006) directed by Stephen Frears starring Helen Mirren, The Other Boleyn Girl (2008), The Damned United (2009) directed by Tom Hooper, Rush (2013) by Ron Howard. He adapted his own 2006 play for Frost/Nixon (2008) directed by Ron Howard starring Michael Sheen and Frank Langella. On television Morgan wrote screenplays for The Deal (2003) directed by Stephen Frears, Longford (2007) directed by Tom Hooper, The Special Relationship (2010) directed by Richard Loncraine, he created and wrote the series The Crown (2016-2022).

Golden Globe Awards