5 Nominations

1 Win

Ryan Murphy

Ryan Murphy (born in Indianapolis, Indiana, November 9, 1965) screenwriter, director and producer, creator of five Golden Globe-nominated and one Globe-winning series (see below). Among his credits: Nip/Tuck (2003–2010), Glee (2009–2015), Scream Queens (2015–2016), Feud: Bette and Joan (2017), Pose (2018–2019), The Politician (2019–2020), Ratched (2020), Halston (2021) with Ewan McGregor, the anthology series American Horror Story (2011–2021), American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson (2016), The Assassination of Gianni Versace (2018), Impeachment: American Crime Story (2021). He directed the TV movie The Normal Heart (2014) from the 1985 play by Larry Kramer, movies like Running with Scissors (2006) from the 2002 memoir by August Burroughs, Eat, Pray, Love (2010) with Julia Roberts from the 2006 memoir by Elizabeth Gilbert, The Prom (2020) with Meryl Streep and Nicole Kidman from the 2018 Broadway musical.

Golden Globe Awards